The Smart Nation and Digital Government Office (SNDGO), under the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO), plans and prioritises key Smart Nation projects, drives the digital transformation of government, builds long-term capabilities for the public sector, and promotes adoption and participation from the public and industry, to take a collective approach in building a Smart Nation.
Together with the Government Technology Agency (GovTech), the implementing agency of SNDGO, the group is known as the Smart Nation and Digital Government Group (SNDGG). SNDGG is led by Permanent Secretary Mr Ng Chee Khern and Deputy Secretary Mr Tan Kok Yam.
SNDGG is overseen by a Ministerial Committee made up of the following members.




Senior Minister Teo Chee Hean

Member & Minister-in-Charge of the Smart Nation Initiative

Minister Dr Vivian Balakrishnan


Minister S Iswaran


Minister Chan Chun Sing 

Member & Minister-in-Charge of GovTech

Senior Minister of State Dr Janil Puthucheary




For information on SNDGO press materials, please visit the Singapore Press Centre.
For career opportunities with SNDGO, please visit www.careers.gov.sg.
For other enquiries, contact us at enquiries@smartnation.gov.sg.


Last updated on 02 Jan 2020